People I Met #2: Blonde In Yellow Cardigan

It has been several years since I saw this girl. We were in the same high school. I think she is one of those people who messed with my head without even trying – I could never decide if I liked her or if I couldn’t stand her. She was not a stereotypical empty-head, definitely not. And she wasn’t doing anything particularly annoying. I could say she could be intimidating – big Hollywood smile, blue eyes, long blond hair and the yellow cardigan.  I think I memorized this piece of clothing so well because it was the only item that had something “negative” to say: at some point in the past I read that people choosing yellow clothing are over self-confident.

Getting back to the blond.  I remember her from time to time, check her Facebook page and I am sure she is doing what she loves.  She was always passionate and dedicated to what she was doing. I always admired that. I always said (even during those moments when I was not sure I like her personality) she will go far. I know it sounds crazy, but she is   one of my peers that I look up to. I think, she is a great spokes-woman, leader and life-consumer.

I know, it may sound crazy: lately I have tried to stay as open-minded as possible and try to get new experiences this year because I feel that I became passive and rigid in my life. I want more. I am working on getting more from life.  Now do you understand why I am writing about her? Hopefully.  She is one of my “engine-people”. 🙂

PS: Who is your “engine-person”? Who keeps you wanting more and going forward?

 

Leave a comment