Happy In The Past

You know how people say “Don’t look back, you should care about the future and not the past because you cannot change the past”. What if I don’t want to change anything in the past? What if I keep looking back only to the times where I felt happy? Well, even if I didn’t feel happy then, I look back now and think that I should have felt more happy at times. Not change anything, just appreciated things more.

I understand “Future is good – one can influence it”, but what if I feel like I do not want to fight for every bit of happiness? Does that mean I am giving up? Even worse: does that mean I don’t deserve the happiness ahead of me?

And yet with all these doubts, I get up every morning and try to do my best day after day. I hope that someday I will be able to stop doubting myself…

This is how you remind me of what I really am…

Leave a comment