In the night time

At a certain point when I am having a busy day, when I can hardly make sense with my sentences, when I am really tired and lacking sleep from several nights before, I tend to focus more on the main things. My distractions just go to the 2nd plan and I find myself in a mode where even choice of walking from the metro instead of taking a bus seems like a pretty amazing entertainment for the day…
Today is one of those days. I just walked home. While walking, I past several blocks of houses with loads of windows: a lot of them were fully lit on, the rest – drowning in the dark. I felt the same way like I used to when I was still in school walking in the dark, seeing the block house with loads of dark and bright windows and thinking “Finally, I am home. The day is almost over”…even though most of the time it was only half day point  for me as I would spent a lot of night hours preparing for the next day… (Oh, that irony of life)
Anyway, what I wanted to say was that block-houses in the night remind me strongly of the home feeling.

In addition, I found a video of my hometown in the night for you. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a comment